Articulate Community Forums

Articulate Community Forums » Articulate Product Forums » Articulate Presenter » audible "phfff"/click sound between each slide narration

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-09-2010, 11:05 PM   # 1

Default audible "phfff"/click sound between each slide narration

I'm new to Articulate and have put together a sample presentation to practice with the product. I used the recorder in Articulate to provide audio to the slides. There is an audible click between each slide when I play it back. At first I thought it was my windows sound files affiliated with my mouse. I turned them off, re-recorded a few slides and still had a very clear (phffff click sound between narration recordings.

Is there a way to record without getting that very audible sound? I do not need to fix what I have because it's a practice example, unless that is the only way to get the "phffff" to go away.

Thanks,

Stacey
Old 01-11-2010, 09:55 AM   # 2

Default Re: audible "phfff"/click sound between each slide narration

Hi Stacey,

Can you tell me what the audible sound sounds like? Does it sound like an actual mouse click? If so, did you record one slide at at time & then click on the "next slide" button in the Record Narration window?

Also, can you tell me if you are recording with a headset, an external microphone, or an internal microphone (like those seen on laptops)?
www.articulate.com

You twitter? Follow me here.

E-Learning Heroes, the new Articulate community site, is now available! Come join and check out the new forums, tutorials, downloads, and more!
Old 01-11-2010, 01:17 PM   # 3

Hi Brian,

Thanks so much for your rapid response.

Yes. It sounds like a mouse click. I turned off all the Window's sounds thinking that was the pick up. No go.